I Happen to have Misplaced My Blog!

Well this is a bit strange, I wrote a piece about visiting Croatia and Montenegro recently but now I cannot find it! Of course it was meant to be my next blog post and as I am sure that I have written it I do not want to jump ahead and publish something about Italy instead. Nope, I will have a good look around this computer’s files and I am sure that I will find it, or discover that I am going delusional!

socrates

Socrates

So what do you do when you get caught short then? Well one thing that I could not help but notice is that I have been somewhat remiss with my blogging; only one post in October! I suppose I could offer lots of reasonable excuses for this but the fact is that I failed to heed this guy’s warning and I have been cursed with a busy life!

The fact is that when you choose to become an independent author your life, if you are serious about being a writer, becomes ridiculously busy. I have commented previously about what all this entails, the research, the writing, the editing, the re-writing, the publishing, the promotion, so I will just leave it there. Being a writer does not mean that I have given up on my other responsibilities, however, such as being a father, a husband, a son, and a friend. As that Muppet in one of my favourite Christmas films said, “they all take their toll don’t they!”

Yes they do but I am not complaining. I have variety in my life. At this moment my wife is at work so I am free to be the author, doing lots of things to try and get my books noticed, but later today I will be cooking dinner for the two of us, lighting the log fire, opening some wine, and just enjoying a few special hours in the company of the one I love most in this world. Being busy makes such moments all the easier to appreciate. Having said that I suppose I will have to get busy finding that blog about my recent trip!

About petercwhitaker

I am an independent author with a love for life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

